Reviews - Roxie's a-MAZE-ing Vacation Adventure
OCG Studios - we develop amazing and beautiful apps.
app development, games, edutaintment, entertainment , app ontwikkeling, interactief, interactive, ebook, storybooks, children's app, kinder app
2152
page-template-default,page,page-id-2152,page-child,parent-pageid-1310,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

We have received countless reviews, Roxie’s a-MAZE-ing Vacation Adventure has received top marks on all mayor review sites, here you find a list of some of them.

Some quotes

Specialneeds.com

To illustrate just how amazing this app truly is, I will share a quick story. While on a night-time plane trip recently, my son looked out the window and exclaimed ‘Wow, I can make out letters from all of the street lights below us. Just like in Roxie’s app!’ He and his younger sister spent the rest of the very tedious plane trip playing their own version of this app that they called ‘Roxie’s amazing plane trip’ and trying to find letters in the street light patterns below. All I can say is Wow!!!”

http://andtwinsmake5.blogspot.com

It is absolutely incredible what some creative people can make possible all within the confines of an iPad app.  The format of this app is like nothing you’ve ever seen before.  The creators bring you a single continuous maze that spreads out over 16 iPad screens compelling you to drive, walk, fly, ski and raft about it as you search for needed letters, numbers, penguins and dozens of other items.  Don’t even get my started on those tricky penguins!  Our kids range in age from 16 all the way down to age 3 and it is beyond funny to see how each reacted as they tried to make their way around and hunt for all the items.  I have to warn you, once you stop you’ll have a hard time putting it down.

—————————

Wonderful game for kids 
by ebowman in howth on Monday, July 18 2011 version 1.05
This is great. The artwork is tremendous, the music is stunning, the physics are fun but not too hard for little kids. My 5 year old loves it.
—————————
Fabulous app 
by bobmum on Thursday, July 21 2011 version 1.05
My son and I loved this – we spent hours together exploring all the different places. A really high quality app at a great price.
—————————
Fun for all ages!
by catgoblets on Apr 8, 2011 version 1.0
This cute app has become a fast favorite of my 4.5 year old. It’s simple enough for children, but fun for adults, too. We actually played it together and talked about how the map connects from page to page. I review book apps for kids and really appreciate how well made this app is … Plus it provides a lot of replay value!
—————————
Absolutely Mind-blowing.
by Dirk Kennedy on Mar 31, 2011 version 1.0
Finally an app that is both detailed but tech friendly for adults and children alike.
We were blown away by how we were transported to a world of wonder and excitement.
This game is an all immersive ride through the mind of Roxie Munro and her incredible
land of make believe. Something for the whole family.
—————————
a-MAZE-ing App!
by Robert Blackwood on Mar 30, 2011 version 1.0
Remember those awesome oversized children’s books that had such intricate details you could spend all day just looking at the pages? Well this is better! Instead of static images, you get living, breathing, interactive scenes. I can tell this is a children’s app but that didn’t stop me at 27 from enjoying and bringing back memories. Get it!
—————————

USA

http://www.specialneeds.com/products-and-services/general-special-needs/app-day-roxie-s-maze-ing-vacation-adventu

http://www.hbook.com/2011/05/blogs/out-of-the-box/lets-get-lost/

http://touchreviews.net/roxies-amazeing-vacation-adventure-review/
http://www.smartappsforkids.com/2011/07/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure.html

http://www.ipadbuzzblog.com/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-ipad-app/
http://ipadforkids.com/post/4230084653/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-ocg-studios
http://www.crazymikesapps.com/mazes-galore-ipad-app-roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-ipad-app-video/
http://www.theipadfan.com/review/review-roxies-amazeing-vacation-adventure-ipad/
http://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/childrens-books/roxie-munro/roxies-maze-ing-vacation-adventure/?spdy=2011#review
http://www.maciverse.com/an-a-maze-ing-app.html
http://appshopper.com/games/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure
http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/childrens/childrens-industry-news/article/46773-the-week-in-children-s-apps-april-7-2011.html
http://www.gamespot.com/iphone/puzzle/roxiesamazeingvacat/index.html
http://www.familyfriendlyvideogames.com/RoxiesA-MAZE-ingVacationAdventure
http://www.padgadget.com/2011/03/31/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-quick-ipad-app-review/

http://andtwinsmake5.blogspot.com/2011/08/top-ipad-iphone-apps-for-kids-august.html

UK
http://www.latestgadgets.co.uk/www-apps/3668-roxie%E2%80%99s-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure

Holland
https://www.nalden.net/#/newsitem/2244/
http://www.bright.nl/roxies-maze-ing-vacation-adventure
http://www.ipadblogs.nl/2011/03/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure/
http://www.ipadblogs.nl/2011/04/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-nu-ook-als-lite-versie-verkrijgbaar/
http://www.mobilemac.nl/ipad/binnenkort-in-de-app-store-roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-voor-de-ipad/
http://appsmakers.nl/2011/04/24/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-app-voor-ipad/
http://www.ipad-sense.nl/2011/05/review-roxie%E2%80%99s-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure/
http://www.mijnipad.net/ipad-app-voor-kinderen-roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure/

Italy
http://www.iphoneitalia.com/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventures-viaggio-interattivo-allinterno-di-un-mondo-di-cose-belle-323729.html
http://www.applemobile.it/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure-molto-piu-di-un-gioco/

Sweden
http://www.pappasappar.se/roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure/

Australia
http://yourtechlife.com/blog/2011/05/08/roxies-a-maze-ing-adventure-fun-and-challenging-adventure-game-for-ipad/#more-1777

Japan
http://weloveapps.net/254120

China
http://www.app111.com/doc/100003690_1.html 

Spain
http://www.appsmama.es/index.php/las-mejores-apps-para-toda-la-familia-apps-originales-para-ninos-roxies-a-maze-ing-vacation-adventure/